Press Club announce new album ‘Endless Motion’

This post was originally published on this site

PRESS CLUB have announced a new album!

Titled Endless Motion, the upcoming album from the Australian alternative punk band is the follow-up to 2019’s Wasted Energy, and is scheduled to be released in October this year, via Hassle Records.

Speaking about the upcoming album, drummer Frank Lees says, “the album is a culmination of years of downtime and introspection, false starts and disappointments, bushfires and pandemics. Factors that forced us to dig out parts of ourselves to sculpt a body of work that was as uncompromising and raw as our previous releases, but executed with more polish and finesse than we thought ourselves capable of.”

Alongside the announcement of the new album, the band have released a new song from the upcoming album; Eugene. The new song is the second single to be released from the upcoming album, following on from Cancelled, which was released back in May.

Speaking about the new song, vocalist Natalie Foster says it is about “being stuck in a cycle of having so many things running through your head/things you need to say but being unable to express them in fear of being taken the wrong way.”

Listen to Eugene here:

Also, you can view both the track list and artwork for the upcoming new album below:

Track List: 

1. Eugene
2. Coward Street
3. Untitled Wildlife
4. Glasgow
5. Endless Motion
6. Cancelled
7. Lifelines
8. Afraid Of Everything
9. I Can Change
10. Less These Days

Endless Motion - Press Club

Endless Motion is set for release on October 14th via Hassle Records. Pre-orders are available now and can be purchased here. The band will be touring mainland Europe and the UK in October/November, check out the tour dates here!

For more information on PRESS CLUB, like their official page on Facebook.

The post Press Club announce new album ‘Endless Motion’ appeared first on Distorted Sound Magazine.

You May Also Like