Alcatrazz announce new album ‘Take No Prisoners’

This post was originally published on this site

ALCATRAZZ have announced a new album!

Titled Take No Prisoners, the upcoming album from the American heavy metal band is the follow-up to 2021’s V, and is scheduled to be released in May this year, via Silver Lining Music.

Alongside the announcement of the new album, the band have released a new music video for a new song lifted from the upcoming album; Don’t Get Mad…Get Even. The new song features a guest appearance from GIRLSCHOOL.

Don’t Get Mad…Get Even is a very THIN LIZZY, AC/DC-ish type of tune,” says ALCATRAZZ founding member and keyboardist Jimmy Waldo. “To make it even better, we have our friends GIRLSCHOOL joining us on the chorus. We recorded this during our last European tour when both bands were together; it turned out fantastic!”

“On a day off during the tour, in a hotel room in France, we were suddenly asked to jump in and sing the chorus on a new ALCATRAZZ song,” adds GIRLSCHOOL drummer Denise Dufort. Jimmy Waldo had his mobile recording gear on the road. We all got around the microphone. We had fun doing this one, and it’s a really good song, a great hard rock song!”

Watch the official music video for Don’t Get Mad…Get Even here:

Also, you can view both the track list and artwork for the upcoming new album below:

Track List: 

1. Little Viper
2. Don’t Get Mad…Get Even (Feat. GIRLSCHOOL)
3. Battlelines
4. Strangers
5. Gates Of Destiny
6. Alcatrazz
7. Holy Roller (Love’s Temple)
8. Power In Numbers
9. Salute The Colours
10. Bring On The Rawk

Take No Prisoners - Alcatrazz

Take No Prisoners is set for release on May 19th via Silver Lining Music. Pre-orders are available now and can be purchased here.

For more information on ALCATRAZZ like their official page on Facebook.

The post Alcatrazz announce new album ‘Take No Prisoners’ appeared first on Distorted Sound Magazine.

You May Also Like