Within Destruction release new music video for ‘Toxic’

This post was originally published on this site

WITHIN DESTRUCTION have released a new music video!

The new music video, for the track Toxic, is taken from the Slovenian deathcore band’s upcoming new album, Lotus, which is scheduled to be released next Friday, via self-release. The new song is the fourth single to be released from the upcoming album; following on from NightmareSurvival and Dying World.

Speaking about the new song and its accompanying music video, drummer Luka Vezzosi says, Toxic, while on the surface it might not appear so, is a track with one of our most well-thought-out choruses. We believe it’s one of the strongest and resonant songs of the LP. For this reason, we have also decided to portray this track with a music video, which was recorded in Bangkok, Thailand during our Asian tour in July 2022. The lyrical concept depicts by the mental and physical struggle induced throughout unhealthy relationships and the subconscious desire to endure the suffering for the sole sake of companionship, even if a toxic one.”

Watch the official music video for Toxic here: 

Speaking about the upcoming album, Luka continues, Lotus is a composure of several genres which intertwine and overlap throughout the entirety of its duration, some of them which we’ve never explored in the past. We have challenged ourselves to deliver something completely fresh, while also keeping a hint of our “trademark” WITHIN DESTRUCTION sound within every track of the upcoming album. One of our main goals was to give each individual track its own flare. To achieve that we have put an abundance of effort into vocal production with the attempt to make them sound as versatile and memorable as possible. Apart from that we also set the sound and production bar higher than we’ve ever done with the past releases. With the help of our producer Federico Ascari and audio engineer Jeff Dunne we’ve created what we believe is our catchiest and most enjoyable album to date.”

Alongside the release of the new music video, you can view both the track list and artwork for the upcoming new album below:

Track List: 

  1. Lotus
  2. Toxic
  3. Nightmare
  4. Survival
  5. Scars
  6. Revenge
  7. Dying World (ft. LIL LOTUS)
  8. Dehumanized
  9. Illusions
  10. Neo-Yakuza
  11. P.O.P.
  12. Ultima

Lotus - Within Destruction

Lotus is set for release on September 30th via self-release. Pre-orders are available now and can be purchased here.

For more information on WITHIN DESTRUCTION like their official page on Facebook.

The post Within Destruction release new music video for ‘Toxic’ appeared first on Distorted Sound Magazine.

You May Also Like