Unsane announce reissue of their self-titled album

This post was originally published on this site

UNSANE have announced a reissue of their 1991 self-titled album!

Originally released via Matador Records, the classic album from the noise rock legends is being reissued on vinyl for the first time ever in September this year by Lamb Unlimited.

Speaking about the circumstances in which the album originally came together, band founder Chris Spencer comments, “That was definitely the “us against the world “- live period of the band. We were together non-stop traveling around the country playing wherever we could for minimal amounts of money.” 

Of the band’s live reputation at the time and the manner in which this influenced the record, Spencer adds: “It seemed important to capture that aspect in recording. I was using a cassette recorder to record the live shows and actually put between song live noise on the album.” 

Organ Donor, the opening track of the reissued version of the album, is available now.

Listen to Organ Donor here:

Unsane (2022 Remaster) by Unsane

Also, you can view the track list and artwork for the upcoming reissue below.

Track List:

  1. Organ Donor
  2. Bath
  3. Maggot
  4. Cracked Up
  5. Slag
  6. Exterminator
  7. Vandal-X
  8. HLL
  9. AZA-2000
  10. Cut
  11. Action Man
  12. White Hand

Unsane (reissue) - Unsane

Unsane (reissue) is set for release on September 23rd via Lamb Unlimited. Pre-orders are available now and can be purchased here.

For more information on UNSANE like their official page on Facebook.

The post Unsane announce reissue of their self-titled album appeared first on Distorted Sound Magazine.

You May Also Like