The Hunna announce self-titled album

This post was originally published on this site

THE HUNNA have announced a new album!

The upcoming album from the Watford-based rock band, a self-titled effort, is the follow-up to 2020’s I’d Rather Die Than Let You In, and is scheduled to be released in October this year, via Believe.

The upcoming album was produced by legendary producer Gil Norton [PIXIES, FOO FIGHTERS, JIMMY EAT WORLD] and intends to seethe with colossal riffs, irresistible melodies and memorable lyrics.

Alongside the announcement of the new album, the band have released a new music video for a new song lifted from the upcoming album; Trash. “We had so much fun writing the lyrics,” recalls vocalist/guitarist Ryan Potter. “All of us were together, joking around and letting loads out. Even though it has got an angst to it, we don’t take life too seriously, we’re just having fun.

We’re not calling anyone specific out, it’s just overall industry suckiness. It highlights things we’ve experienced in the industry over the years and things we see going on and hear about now. There’s a lot of bad shit that still goes on in the industry and a lot of it gets swept under the rug. But we’re in the position where we’re on our fourth album, we feel refreshed and confident and this is what we’re going to say. You either like it or you don’t, it’s cool either way. We are who we are.”

Watch the official music video for Trash here:

Also, you can view both the track list and artwork for the upcoming new album below:

Track List: 

  1. The Storm
  2. Trash
  3. Fugazi
  4. Find A Way Out (Back To You)
  5. Circles
  6. Other Side
  7. Take A Ride (Lights, Camera, Action)
  8. Sold My Soul
  9. Sick
  10. You Can’t Sit With Us
  11. Apologies
  12. Untouched Hearts
  13. The Calm

The Hunna - The Hunna

The Hunna is set for release on October 28th via Believe. Pre-orders are available now and can be purchased here.

For more information on THE HUNNA like their official page on Facebook.

The post The Hunna announce self-titled album appeared first on Distorted Sound Magazine.

You May Also Like