The Bouncing Souls announce new album ‘Ten Stories High’

This post was originally published on this site

THE BOUNCING SOULS have announced a new album!

Titled Ten Stories High, the upcoming album from the New Jersey-based punk band is the follow-up to 2020’s Volume 2, and is scheduled to be released in March this year, via Pure Noise Records.

The new album sees the band intending to make the best of the chaotic past couple of years. With touring on pause during the pandemic, the group turned to Patreon to connect with their listener community, including a tier where fans could have a custom song written for them. The process would begin with the band having Zoom conversations with fans. “It was so refreshing to be like ‘Oh cool we’re going to get to know someone’,” vocalist Greg Attonito explains. “We’ve written so many songs from our own experiences but this time we really stepped outside of that.”

The band would learn about their fans’ lives, and then dive into tightly regimented writing sessions to turn the things they’d heard into the makings of songs. Eventually the group decamped with Will Yip in Philadelphia to hone their demos, write more, and record their new album. “We’ve been writing songs together for 30 years and that’s been amazing,” Attonito says, “but this felt like something new: a way to tell someone else’s story and have a whole new journey.”

Alongside the announcement of the new album, the band have released not one, but two, new songs from the upcoming album; Ten Stories High and Higher Ground. Speaking about Ten Stories HighAttonito says, “during the studio sessions we realized we wanted a song to summarize the process and tell the story of the project. One afternoon during the session we came up with the title Ten Stories High and matched it up with a melody that Pete and Bryan had recorded earlier on their phones. We really liked how the title added imagery of ten people in a ten story building living out their own external and internal experiences. It was a perfect summary to the project. After a few hours of tinkering with the music and words we had our title track for the record!”

Watch the official music video for Ten Stories High here: 

Listen to Higher Ground here: 

Also, you can view both the track list and artwork for the upcoming new album below:

Track List: 

1. Ten Stories High
2. Back To Better
3. Another Day In Denver
4. True Believer Radio
5. Shannon’s Song
6. Andy and Jackie
7. Vin and Casey
8. Magnus Air Organ
9. To Be Human
10. Higher Ground

Ten Stories High - The Bouncing Souls

Ten Stories High is set for release on March 24th via Pure Noise Records. Pre-orders are available now and can be purchased here.

For more information on THE BOUNCING SOULS like their official page on Facebook.

The post The Bouncing Souls announce new album ‘Ten Stories High’ appeared first on Distorted Sound Magazine.

You May Also Like