Sumerlands announce new album ‘Dreamkiller’

This post was originally published on this site

SUMERLANDS have announced a new album!

Titled Dreamkiller, the upcoming album from the American heavy metal band is the follow-up to 2016’s self-titled debut and is scheduled to be released in September this year, via Relapse Records.

In the driver’s seat is renowned producer and guitarist Arthur Rizk who polished the eight tracks on the album at Philadelphia’s Redwood Studios with his bandmates.

Alongside the announcement of the new album, the band have released a new music video for the first song lifted from the upcoming album; Dreamkiller. Speaking about the song, Rizk says, “the Dreamkiller instrumental section was inspired by ELTON JOHN’s Funeral For a Friend which has the most evil sounding Bach-like guitar harmonies. I was drawing from the epicness of that song, as well as JUDAS PRIEST’s Stained Class and BILLY JOEL’s Movin’ Out which to me all typify that big 70s sound.”

Watch the official music video for Dreamkiller here: 

Also, you can view both the track list and artwork for the upcoming new album below:

Track List: 

  1. Twilight Points The Way
  2. Heavens Above
  3. Dreamkiller
  4. Night Ride
  5. Edge Of The Knife
  6. Force Of A Storm
  7. The Savior’s Lie
  8. Death To Mercy

Dreamkiller - Sumerlands

Dreamkiller is set for release on September 16th via Relapse Records. Pre-orders are available now and can be purchased here.

For more information on SUMERLANDS like their official page on Facebook.

The post Sumerlands announce new album ‘Dreamkiller’ appeared first on Distorted Sound Magazine.

You May Also Like