Stellar Circuits announce new album ‘Sight To Sound’

This post was originally published on this site

STELLAR CIRCUITS have announced a new album!

Titled Sight To Sound, the upcoming album from the American progressive metal band is the follow-up to 2018’s Ways We Haunt, and is scheduled to be released in June this year, via their new home at Nuclear Blast Records.

The upcoming album was recorded with Jamie King [BETWEEN THE BURIED AND ME, HE IS LEGEND]. Speaking about the upcoming album, vocalist Ben Beddick further expands on the writing process and the record’s trajectory, marking a “turning point around the beginning of the writing process that steered us toward a particular conceptual direction. Moving closer to an understanding of the perception of our senses. This record is meant to serve as a sort of invocation. A sense of qualia. The term ‘synesthesia’ comes to mind…”

Alongside the announcement of the new album, the band have released a new music video for a new song lifted from the upcoming album; Witch House.

Speaking about the new song, bassist Jesse Olsen describes the song as a blending of the “rhythmic foundation with a grittiness and rawness that’s always pulled me in, starting from the very beginning. It’s hypnotic and keeps you wanting more.”

Watch the official music video for Witch House here:

Also, you can view both the track list and artwork for the upcoming new album below:

Track List: 

1. Catch Your Death
2. Witch House
3. Pleasure Cruise
4. Skull Beneath The Smile
5. Sight To Sound
6. Truthseeker
7. Alchemy
8. Nightlife
9. For The Birds
10. Learning To Sleep
11. Where Were You

Sight To Sound - Stellar Circuits

Sight To Sound is set for release on June 9th via Nuclear Blast Records. Pre-orders are available now and can be purchased here.

For more information on STELLAR CIRCUITS like their official page on Facebook.

The post Stellar Circuits announce new album ‘Sight To Sound’ appeared first on Distorted Sound Magazine.

You May Also Like