State Champs announce new album ‘Kings Of The New Age’

This post was originally published on this site

STATE CHAMPS have announced a new album!

Titled Kings Of The New Age, the upcoming album from the New York-based pop-punk band is the follow-up to 2018’s Living Proof, and is scheduled to be released in May this year, via Pure Noise Records.

Speaking about the upcoming album, the band says, Kings of The New Age is our fourth album, the one that we spent the most time on, and the one that makes the biggest statement. After writing over 30 songs, we narrowed it down to 11 that best represent our mission as a band, and sonically, match the energy level we wanted to captivate heading into this new chapter. Lyrically, KOTNA is a reflection on the past few years during a very weird time. However, it is also a reminder that we’re only here for so long. Although we will always live and learn by trial and error in areas like friendships, family, careers, relationships, etc, there’s no time for toxicity and negativity when a certain opportunity presents itself. Never waste a moment that can be seized. Times are changing, culture is evolving, and we’re happy to provide the soundtrack and let you know that we’re Here To Stay. Welcome to The New Age.”

Alongside the announcement of the new album, the band have released a new music video for a new song lifted from the upcoming album; Everybody But You. The new song is the third single to be released from the upcoming album, following on from Outta My Head and Just Sound, which were both released last year. The new single features a guest appearance from NECK DEEP‘s Ben Barlow whilst the accompanying music video features cameos from long-time friends, including actor/singer Tyler Posey, Lil Aaron, THE STORY SO FAR’s Kelen Capener, and more.

Speaking about the new song and its accompanying music video, the band adds, “lyrically, Everybody But You reflects on the back and forth of an overly toxic relationship, and after all that exhaustion, what better way to move on from someone than throwing a massive party with your friends? We also were heavily involved with the creative side of the music video treatment and direction in which we had a lot of fun portraying the concept and message of the song (and partying).”

Watch the official music video for Everybody But You here: 

Also, you can view both the track list and artwork for the upcoming album below:

Track List: 

1. Here To Stay
2. Eventually
3. Everybody But You (ft. Ben Barlow)
4. Outta My Head
5. Fake It
6. Half Empty (ft. Chrissy Costanza)
7. Just Sound
8. Act Like That (ft. Mitchell Tenpenny)
9. Where Were You
10. Sundress (ft. FOUR YEAR STRONG)
11. Some Minds Don’t Change

Kings Of The New Age - State Champs

Kings Of The New Age is set for release on May 13th via Pure Noise Records. Pre-orders are available now and can be purchased here.

For more information on STATE CHAMPS like their official page on Facebook.

The post State Champs announce new album ‘Kings Of The New Age’ appeared first on Distorted Sound Magazine.

You May Also Like