Soilwork announce new album ‘Övergivenheten’

This post was originally published on this site

SOILWORK have announced a new album!

Titled Övergivenheten, the upcoming album from the Swedish melodic death metal band is the follow-up to 2019’s Verkligheten and is scheduled to be released in August this year, via Nuclear Blast Records.

Alongside the announcement of the new album, the band have released a new music video for the first song lifted from the upcoming album; the title track Övergivenheten.

Speaking about the new song, vocalist Björn Strid says, “the title track of this album just might be the pinnacle of this band’s musical journey – it sums up everything that we’ve ever been about and the sometimes risky musical venture that this band embarked on some 20 years ago. To me this song is as close to the heart as it gets.”

Watch the official music video for Övergivenheten here:

Also, you can view both the track list and artwork for the upcoming new album below:

Track List: 

1. Övergivenheten
2. Nous Sommes la Guerre
3. Electric Again
4. Valleys of Gloam
5. Is It in Your Darkness
6. Vultures
7. Morgongåva/Stormfågel
8. Death, I Hear You Calling
9. This Godless Universe
10. Dreams of Nowhere
11. The Everlasting Flame
12. Golgata
13. Harvest Spine
14. On The Wings Of A Goddess Through Flaming Sheets Of Rain

Övergivenheten - Soilwork

Övergivenheten is set for release on August 19th via Nuclear Blast Records. Pre-orders are available now and can be purchased here.

For more information on SOILWORK like their official page on Facebook.

The post Soilwork announce new album ‘Övergivenheten’ appeared first on Distorted Sound Magazine.

You May Also Like