Reeking Aura announce debut album ‘Blood And Bonemeal’

This post was originally published on this site

REEKING AURA have announced their debut album!

Titled Blood And Bonemeal, the upcoming album from the Long Island and New York City-based death/doom metal band is their debut full-length album and is scheduled to be released in July this year, via Profound Lore Records.

The band worked with well-respected producer Colin Marston at his Menegroth the Thousand Caves studio in Queens, New York, who handled all stages of production on Blood And Bonemeal from tracking to mixing and mastering, with the drums being recorded at Rock N Roll Gas Station Studios on Long Island, New York. The album is completed with artwork by renowned watercolor artist Jon Carchelan.

The album is a concept album centred around the caretaker of a desolate agricultural property and that persons struggles with morbid psychosis.

Alongside the announcement of the debut album, the band have released a new song from the upcoming album; Seed The Size Of A Spider’s Eye.

Listen to Seed The Size Of A Spider’s Eye here:

Also, you can view both the track list and artwork for the upcoming debut album below:

Track List: 

1. Remnant Of Obstinate Rank (Flooding Ratholes)
2. Blood And Bonemeal
3. Seed The Size Of A Spider’s Eye
4. Harvesting The Hatchet
5. A Vegetative Mush That Melts Among The Shelves Lined With Meats Of Indeterminate Origin
6. Pyramid Shaped Plow/The Caretaker
7. Grublust

Blood and Bonemeal - Reeking Aura

Blood And Bonemeal is set for release on July 28th via Profound Lore Records. Pre-orders are available now and can be purchased here.

For more information on REEKING AURA like their official page on Facebook.

The post Reeking Aura announce debut album ‘Blood And Bonemeal’ appeared first on Distorted Sound Magazine.

You May Also Like