Razor announce new album ‘Cycle Of Contempt’

This post was originally published on this site

RAZOR have announced a new album!

Titled Cycle Of Contempt, the upcoming album from the Canadian speed metal band is the long-awaited follow-up to 1997’s Decibels, and is scheduled to be released in September this year, via Relapse Records.

“I tried to write songs that everybody could listen to and say, ‘yeah, I know a guy who’s done that to me or done this, or I know that situation. I can relate to that,’” band founder Dave Carlo says. “And I didn’t want to make everything specifically about me because when you do that, you exclude people. I wanted to include everyone that’s ever felt pissed off about anything.”

Alongside the announcement of the new album, the band have released the first song from the upcoming album; Flames Of Hatred.

Speaking about the new song, Carlo says, “we are so psyched to finally offer this recording to our awesome and patient fanbase! It was our pleasure to make this for you and we sincerely hope you feel it was worth the wait. Play it loud my friends!”

Watch the official lyric video for Flames Of Hatred here: 

Also, you can view both the track list and artwork for the upcoming new album below:

Track List: 

  1. Flames of Hatred
  2. Jabroni
  3. Off My Meds
  4. A Bitter Pill
  5. Crossed
  6. First Rate Hate
  7. Cycle of Contempt
  8. Punch Your Face In
  9. All Fist Fighting
  10. Darkness Falls
  11. King Shit

Cycle Of Contempt - Razor

Cycle Of Contempt is set for release on September 23rd via Relapse Records. Pre-orders are available now and can be purchased here.

For more information on RAZOR like their official page on Facebook.

The post Razor announce new album ‘Cycle Of Contempt’ appeared first on Distorted Sound Magazine.

You May Also Like