Phoxjaw announce new album ‘notverynicecream’

This post was originally published on this site

PHOXJAW have announced a new album!

Titled notverynicecream, the upcoming album from the Bristol-based band is the follow-up to 2020’s Royal Swan, and is scheduled to be released in November this year, via Hassle Records.

Written in various states of lockdown, the upcoming album intends to give a glimpse into the band’s future mindset. A sugar-sweet sense of abandon covers darker feelings of loneliness, depression, and isolation.

Alongside the announcement of the new album, the band have released a new music video for a new song lifted from the upcoming album; thesaddestsongever. The new song is the second single to be released from the upcoming album, following on from sungazer, which was released back in June.

Watch the official music video for thesaddestsongever here:

Also, you can view both the track list and artwork for the upcoming new album below:

Track List: 

1. evermore
2. apples
3. icecreamwitch
4. sungazer
5. thesaddestsongever
6. tortoise
7. dancingtrees
8. knives
9. thelastmackerel
10. shotgunlipstick
11. lastmancalledjohn
12. serpentsdripfromtheskies

notverynicecream - Phoxjaw

notverynicecream is set for release on November 11th via Hassle Records. Pre-orders are available now and can be purchased here.

For more information on PHOXJAW like their official page on Facebook.

The post Phoxjaw announce new album ‘notverynicecream’ appeared first on Distorted Sound Magazine.

You May Also Like