Per Nilsson: KAIPA “Children Of The Sounds”

InsideOutMusic proudly presents “Children Of The Sounds”, the 13th studio album by KAIPA, one of Sweden’s most legendary progressive/art rock acts! Currently featuring mastermind Hans Lundin as well as members of Mats & Morgan, The Flower Kings, Karmakanic, Scar Symmetry & Ritual, the almost one hour long album offers an inventive and dynamic sonic journey uniting elements of folk, prog rock & fusion with soulful female & male vocals as well as stellar musicianship. “Children Of The Sounds” is as colourful musically and lyrically as KAIPA devotees will expect from the band’s rich discography dating back to the debut opus released in 1975. Formed in 1973, KAIPA never shied away from experimentation, embracing fresh elements and sounds manifesting especially on the albums released in the 2000’s. “Children Of The Sounds” is no exception, the album burns with creative fervour and spirit most vividly displayed on the title track, the 17 minutes long “On The Edge Of New Horizons” or closing track “What’s Behind The Fields”. It embodies a powerful, positive energy and artistic brilliance that is irresistible and true to the genre’s very essence.

The newest album from KAIPA “Children Of The Sounds”, is out September 22nd 2017! Order the album now! KAIPA – Children Of The Sounds (Album Trailer Pt.1). InsideOutMusic 2017.

Disc 1 Side 1
01. Children Of The Sounds (11:31)
Disc 1 Side 2
01. On The Edge Of New Horizons (17:10)
Disc 2 Side 1
01. Like A Serpentine (12:52)
Disc 2 Side 2
01. The Shadowy Sunlight (06:57)
02. What’s Behind The Fields (09:31)
Disc 3
01. Children Of The Sounds (11:31)
02. On The Edge Of New Horizons (17:10)
03. Like A Serpentine (12:52)
04. The Shadowy Sunlight (06:57)
05. What’s Behind The Fields (09:31)

KAIPA – Children Of The Sounds (Album Trailer Pt.1)

You May Also Like