Ov Sulfur announce debut album ‘The Burden Ov Faith’

This post was originally published on this site

OV SULFUR have announced their debut album!

Titled The Burden Ov Faith, the upcoming album from the Las Vegas-based blackened deathcore band is their debut full-length effort and is scheduled to be released in March this year, via Century Media Records.

Crafted by the band alongside producer Morgoth Beatz [WINDS OF PLAGUE, SCARLXRD], then mixed/mastered by Josh Schroeder [LORNA SHORE, TALLAH], The Burden Ov Faith sees the two split engineering of vocals and drums, respectively, with former MACHINE HEAD guitarist Logan Mader stepping in to capture the guitars and bass. “It’s the Oblivion EP (2021) on steroids,” says founding guitarist/vocalist Chase Wilson, joking, “I would almost call it ‘Arena Black Metal’ at points!” The upcoming debut album features a handful of guest appearances, including Alex Terrible [SLAUGHTER TO PREVAIL], Kyle Media [BODYSNATCHER]Howard Jones [LIGHT THE TORCH, ex-KILLSWITCH ENGAGE] and Lindsay Schoolcraft [ex-CRADLE OF FILTH].

Alongside the announcement of the debut album, OV SULFUR have released a new music video for a new song lifted from the upcoming debut; Earthen. The new song is the fourth single to be released from the upcoming album, following on from Death Ov CircumstanceStained In Rot and Wide Open.

Speaking about the new single, vocalist Ricky Hoover says, Earthen is about my nephew who died from cancer at 16. After failed bone-marrow transplants, he decided to stop and let it take its course. It’s about witnessing that and being there, holding him when he died. That song is very emotional for me… I was actually crying in the studio tracking vocals. We needed the video to capture the sheer tragedy of that situation to really underscore how unfair and unjust it is for any ‘god’ to put a child through something as awful as cancer.”

Guitarist/vocalist Chase Wilson adds, “the guitar lead from this song is the first thing I wrote that ended up on the album, well over a year ago. The song came together quickly after that and has stayed very similar since. As such, it’ll appeal to fans of the Oblivion EP, as well as the newer stuff we’ve been putting out, with the most obvious growth being Ricky‘s emotional singing and Leviathvn‘s super tasteful drumming. We’re all really proud of this one.”

Watch the official music video for Earthen here:

Also, you can view both the track list and artwork for the upcoming debut album below:

Track List: 

1. Stained In Rot
2. Befouler (Ft. Alex Terrible)
3. Unraveling (Ft. Taylor Barber)
4. Death Ov Circumstance
5. Earthen
6. A Path to Salvation
7. I Apostate
8. Wide Open (Ft. Howard Jones)
9. The Inglorious Archetype
10. The Burden Ov Faith (Ft. Kyle Medina & Lindsay Schoolcraft)

The Burden Ov Faith - Ov Sulfur

The Burden Ov Faith is set for release on March 24th via Century Media Records. Pre-orders are available now and can be purchased here.

For more information on OV SULFUR like their official page on Facebook.

The post Ov Sulfur announce debut album ‘The Burden Ov Faith’ appeared first on Distorted Sound Magazine.

You May Also Like