Oceans Of Slumber release new song ‘Hearts Of Stone’

This post was originally published on this site

OCEANS OF SLUMBER have released a brand new song!

The new song, titled Hearts Of Stone, is taken from the Texas-based progressive metal band’s upcoming new album, Starlight And Ash (the follow-up to 2020’s self-titled album), which is scheduled to be released in July this year, via Century Media Records.

The new song is the second single to be released from the upcoming album, following on from The Waters Rising, which was released back in February.

Speaking about the new song, vocalist Cammie Beverly says, “lost and alone from birth, a product of the institution of life on the streets. Trouble follows this person around like a badge of honor. Grief finding grievances, the perfect formula of despair.”

Listen to Hearts Of Stone here: 

The upcoming new album was produced by Joel Hamilton [VIOLET ROAD, BATTLE OF MICE] and mastered by Maor Appelbaum [YES, VOIVOD]. The stunning artwork was created by Eliran Kantor [TESTAMENT, HEAVEN SHALL BURN etc]. Alongside the release of the new song, you can view both the track list and artwork for the upcoming new album below:

Track List: 

1. The Waters Rising
2. Hearts Of Stone
3. The Lighthouse
4. Red Forest Roads
5. The Hanging Tree
6. Salvation
7. Star Altar
8. The Spring Of ’21
9. Just A Day
10. House Of The Rising Sun
11. The Shipbuilder’s Son

Starlight And Ash - Oceans Of Slumber

Starlight And Ash is set for release on July 22nd via Century Media Records. Pre-orders are available now and can be purchased here.

For more information on OCEANS OF SLUMBER like their official page on Facebook.

The post Oceans Of Slumber release new song ‘Hearts Of Stone’ appeared first on Distorted Sound Magazine.

You May Also Like