This post was originally published on this site

Frontiers Music Srl will release of “Different Worlds”, the debut album from SKILLS, on May 13. Skills features the eye-popping lineup of guitarist Brad Gillis (NIGHT RANGER, OZZY OSBOURNE), bassist Billy Sheehan (MR. BIG, THE WINERY DOGS, SONS OF APOLLO) drummer David Huff (GIANT) and vocalist Renan Zonta (ELECTRIC MOB). Today, fans can get their first taste of music from the band with the release of the single and video “Stop The World”.

Skill is defined as “an ability to do an activity or job well, especially because you have practiced it.” In the perfect extension of the meaning of the word, SKILLS is an amazing new band put together from the vision of Frontiers president and A&R director Serafino Perugino. Cocky name for a band? Sure, but when said band features Gillis, Sheehan, Huff and Zonta, a little bravado is probably in order. SKILLS brings together the worlds of old and new in hard rock for a stunning debut album.

As is everyone who has heard him sing, Perugino was blown away by the abilities of Brazilian singer Renan Zonta upon first hearing him. Knowing how much Renan loves classic ’80s hard rock, Perugino thought it would be cool to pair him with some monster players from that era. After sharing clips and music of Renan with some of the most outstanding musicians from the era, all of whom agreed that Renan‘s talent is undeniable, a new musical beast was born with Gillis, Sheehan and Huff joining the fold.

In SKILLS, you have a singer whose vocal range is stunning and can mix the extension and the power of the likes of Glenn Hughes and Sammy Hagar with the expression of Steven Tyler and some David Coverdale thrown in. Along with one of the world’s most renowned, prolific bass players, a hugely respected, talented, and stunning guitar player, and an absolutely killer drummer, SKILLS is a force to be reckoned with. “Different Worlds” is an album which will appeal to the discerning ears of fans of classic ’80s hard rock/melodic rock.

“Different Worlds” track listing:

01. Escape Machine
02. Blame It On The Night
03. Different Worlds
04. Losing The Track
05. Writings On The Wall
06. Show Me The Way
07. Just When I Needed You
08. Need To Fall
09. Stop The World
10. Hearts Of Stone
11. Don’t Break My Heart


Renan Zonta – Vocals
Brad Gillis – Guitars
Billy Sheehan – Bass
David Huff – Drums

Alessandro Del Vecchio – Keyboards, Backing Vocals

You May Also Like