Mouth For War announce new album ‘Bleed Yourself’

This post was originally published on this site

MOUTH FOR WAR have announced a new album!

Titled Bleed Yourself, the upcoming album form the American metallic hardcore band is the follow-up to 2021’s Life Cast In Glass, and is scheduled to be released later this month, via MNRK Heavy.

In early 2023, the band decamped to Chicago to record with producer Pete Grossmann at BrickTop Recording. Ultimately, the setting and circumstances enabled the musicians to hyper focus. “It was the first time we left home and stayed together somewhere,” says vocalist Trae Roberts. “The weather was insane in Chicago, so we didn’t really leave the studio. However, we were able to get more in tune with each other, have fun, and make memories around this record. We built a unified piece together.”

Alongside the announcement of the new album, the band have released a new music video for a new song lifted from the upcoming album; Saturate Me. The new song is the second single to be released from the upcoming album, following on from Under The Gun, which was released back in August.

“It’s one of the most emotional songs on this body of work,” Roberts reveals about the new song. “You feel like you’re relentlessly being dragged down and can’t go out of this hole. It has a similar meaning to Under The Gun, but the rhythm builds differently.”

Music video director Errick Easterday adds, “I’m thankful the band has continued to bring me back to direct videos for every release so far, and with this one I wanted to take a step in a different direction than we have in the past. We filmed the performance and narrative with a few months in-between, and that time gave the song some space to grow its own story around it. It ultimately landed on this fun early 2000s style horror. We really wanted to channel metal videos we watched as kids where the narratives are loose and weird, the colors are bright and crazy, and the band members take the spotlight. Inspiration on my end comes from a lot of music videos from bands of the era like UNDEROATH, EVERY TIME I DIE, BRING ME THE HORIZON, LAMB OF GOD; as well as movies like Slither, The Collector, and Jennifer’s Body.”

Watch the official music video for Saturate Me here:

Also, you can view both the track list and artwork for the upcoming new album below:

Track List: 

1. Roses In Place Of Your Ashes
2. The Plight Of Those You Left Behind
3. Captivated
4. No Grace
5. Taste Of Steel
6. In Lieu Of Flowers
7. The Devil
8. Saturate Me
9. Under The Gun
10. Talking To God
11. Shattered Self
12. The Rush Of Seeing Red
13. Bleed Yourself

Bleed Yourself - Mouth For War

Bleed Yourself is set for release on October 27th via MNRK Heavy. Pre-orders are available now and can be purchased here.

For more information on MOUTH FOR WAR like their official page on Facebook.

The post Mouth For War announce new album ‘Bleed Yourself’ appeared first on Distorted Sound Magazine.

You May Also Like