Megadeth announce new album ‘The Sick, The Dying… And The Dead’

This post was originally published on this site

MEGADETH have announced a new album!

Titled The Sick, The Dying… And The Dead, the highly-anticipated 16th studio album from the thrash metal legends is the follow-up to 2016’s Dystopia and is scheduled to be released in September this year via UMe.

The album was recorded at band leader Dave Mustaine’s home studio in Nashville, Tennessee with co-producer Chris Rakestraw (DANZIGPARKWAY DRIVE).

Speaking about the new album, Mustaine comments, “For the first time in a long time, everything that we needed on this record is right in its place. I can’t wait for the public to get hold of this!”

Alongside the announcement of the album, the band have released a short film to accompany the album’s lead single We’ll Be Back, which is the first instalment of a trilogy of videos to be released in conjunction with the release of the record.

Watch the official video for We’ll Be Back: Chapter I here:

Also, you can view both the track list and artwork for the upcoming album below.

Track List:

  1. The Sick, the Dying … and the Dead!
  2. Life in Hell
  3. Night Stalkers
  4. Dogs of Chernobyl
  5. Sacrifice
  6. Junkie
  7. Psychopathy
  8. Killing Time
  9. Soldier On!
  10. Celebutante
  11. Mission to Mars
  12. We’ll Be Back

The Sick The Dying And The Dead - Megadeth

The Sick, The Dying… And The Dead is set for release on September 2nd via UMe. Pre-orders are available now and can be purchased here.

For more information on MEGADETH like their official page on Facebook.

The post Megadeth announce new album ‘The Sick, The Dying… And The Dead’ appeared first on Distorted Sound Magazine.

You May Also Like