Marianas Rest announce new album ‘Auer’

This post was originally published on this site

MARIANAS REST have announced a new album!

Titled Auer, the upcoming album from the Finnish melodic death/doom metal band is the follow-up to 2021’s Fata Morgana, and is scheduled to be released in March this year, via Napalm Records.

The upcoming album was recorded and mixed by Teemu Aalto at Teemu Aalto Music Productions, and was mastered by Svante Forsbäck at Chartmakers. The band‘s upcoming offering features a vocal guest appearance by MY DYING BRIDE vocalist Aaron Stainthorpe on track Sirens.

Alongside the announcement of the new album, the band have released a new music video for a new song lifted from the upcoming album; Diseased. Speaking about the upcoming album and the new single, vocalist Jaakko Mäntymaa says, “today we are proud to present the first details about Auer, the most musically diverse of our albums so far. It is a story about the never ending dance of shadow and light. Humankind repeats its mistakes, but there is beauty amongst chaos. Diseased is most likely one of our most venomous designs. It is the deep, dark end of Auer: A story about the poison that is spreading amongst us as we speak. No one is safe.”

Bassist Niko Lindman adds, “we broke traditional song structures and seasoned the atmosphere slightly with clean vocal parts. The very core has still not essentially changed much as the album continues the ‘there is still light at the end of the tunnel, maybe’ atmosphere familiar from the previous albums.”

Watch the official music video for Diseased here:

Also, you can view both the track list and artwork for the upcoming new album below:

Track List: 

1. Auer
2. Diseased
3. Light Reveals Our Wounds
4. White Cradle
5. The Ground Still Burns
6. Fear Travels Fast
7. The Hanging Blade
8. Sirens (feat. Aaron Stainthorpe)

Auer - Marianas Rest

Auer is set for release on March 24th via Napalm Records. Pre-orders are available now and can be purchased here.

For more information on MARIANAS REST like their official page on Facebook.

The post Marianas Rest announce new album ‘Auer’ appeared first on Distorted Sound Magazine.

You May Also Like