Malevolence announce new album ‘Malicious Intent’

This post was originally published on this site

MALEVOLENCE have announced a new album!

Titled Malicious Intent, the upcoming album from the Sheffield-based metal band is the long-awaited follow-up to 2017’s Self Supremacy, and is scheduled to be released in May this year, via their new home at Nuclear Blast Records and own label MLVLTD.

The upcoming album was recorded at Tree House Studios, UK. The record was produced by MALEVOLENCE, with mixing handled by Carl Bown, and engineering by Jim Pinder. The album artwork was created by renowned artist Eliran Kantor.

Speaking about the upcoming album, frontman Alex Taylor says, Malicious Intent is a demonstration of strength. It is the next step in the evolution of our band and is the product of hard work and creativity over two years of difficulties, lockdowns and complete upheaval to every day life. The album embodies the progression of our sound but also our growth as individuals and I feel like with each release we put out, our sound matures with us. The subjects that we touch on with this album will resonate with those who are seeking self reflection and progression. This is something we as a band will always strive for as we continue to carve our own path and build new foundations in the heavy music world. If you are a heavy music fan, there is something on this album for you. These are heavy metal anthems that will stand the test of time!”

Alongside the announcement of the new album, the band have released a new music video for the first song lifted from the upcoming album; On Broken Glass. Speaking about the new song’s accompanying music video, which was filmed in the band’s hometown of Sheffield, Taylor adds, “the video was filmed on location in MALEVOLENCE’s home town Sheffield. Directed by long time friend Daniel Prieß, the concept of the video was simple; to capture the raw energy of MALEVOLENCE in a live environment. Everything behind the video was done completely DIY by the band, from hiring the venue, stage and crew to inviting close friends and family down to the shoot. The video encapsulates the loyalty and passion that MALEVOLENCE’s fans have for the band.”

Watch the official music video for On Broken Glass here: 

Also, you can view both the track list and artwork for the upcoming new album below:

Track List: 

1. Malicious Intent
2. Life Sentence
3. On Broken Glass
4. Still Waters Run Deep
5. Higher Place
6. Karma
7. Above All Else (feat. Matt Honeycutt)
8. Do Or Die
9. Salvation (feat. Matthew K. Heafy)
10. Armageddon

Malicious Intent - Malevolence

Malicious Intent is set for release on May 20th via Nuclear Blast Records/MLVLTD. Pre-orders are available now and can be purchased here.

For more information on MALEVOLENCE like their official page on Facebook.

The post Malevolence announce new album ‘Malicious Intent’ appeared first on Distorted Sound Magazine.

You May Also Like