Lake Malice announce debut EP ‘Post-Genesis’

This post was originally published on this site

LAKE MALICE have announced their debut EP!

Titled Post-Genesis, the upcoming EP from the alt metal duo is their debut EP and is scheduled to be released in October this year, via SO Recordings.

Alongside the announcement of the debut EP, the band have released a new song from the upcoming EP; Mitsuko.

The new song is the latest single to be released from the upcoming EP, following on from BloodbathStop The Party and Black Turbine. Speaking about the new song, the band says, Mitsuko is a deeply personal and intense torrent of ‘full-on rage’, dealing with the complexities of family values, and raw emotions of a fragmented childhood. The title takes inspiration from the original Battle Royale manga, where the character Mitsuko shares a similar struggle of family heartbreak and abandonment.”

Listen to Mitsuko here: 

Also, you can view both the track list and artwork for the upcoming debut EP below:

Track List: 

1. Blossom
2. Black Turbine
3. Bloodbath
4. Power Game
5. Mitsuko
6. Stop The Party

Post-Genesis - Lake Malice

Post-Genesis is set for release on October 27th via SO Recordings. Pre-orders are available now and can be purchased here.

For more information on LAKE MALICE like their official page on Facebook.

The post Lake Malice announce debut EP ‘Post-Genesis’ appeared first on Distorted Sound Magazine.

You May Also Like