Lacuna Coil announce new remix album ‘Comalies XX’

This post was originally published on this site

LACUNA COIL have announced a new remix album!

Titled Comalies XX, the upcoming album from the Italian band is a remixed version of their 2002 record Comalies, and is scheduled to be released in October this year, via Century Media Records. The upcoming remix album follows on from last year’s Live From The Apocalypse and 2019’s Black Anima.

The remix album is not just a re-recording, but an entire deconstructed and remade version of their third full-length record, produced by Marco Coti Zelati & mixed by Marco Barusso. Alongside the announcement of the new remix album, the band have shared a new music video for the first song lifted from the upcoming record; Tight Rope XX.

Speaking about the upcoming remix album, and the new song, the band shares, “welcome to Comalies XX, a brand-new record. To celebrate the 20th anniversary of Comalies, we felt this special album deserved more than a remastering. We didn’t just give it a new dress, we built a new skeleton and gave it new skin and a new life. Comalies XX is alive and walks alone, this is not a remake or a reboot, it’s Comalies on steroids! Tight Rope XX and its video are just a taste of what’s coming, and we couldn’t be more proud.”

Watch the official music video for Tight Rope XX here:

Also, you can view both the track list and artwork for the upcoming remix album below:

Track List:


  1. Swamped XX
  2. Heaven’s A Lie XX
  3. Daylight Dancer XX
  4. Humane XX
  5. Self Deception XX
  6. Aeon XX
  7. Tight Rope XX
  8. The Ghost Woman And The Hunter XX
  9. Unspoken XX
  10. Entwined XX
  11. The Prophet Said XX
  12. Angel’s Punishment XX
  13. Comalies XX


  1. Swamped
  2. Heaven’s A Lie
  3. Daylight Dancer
  4. Humane
  5. Self Deception
  6. Aeon
  7. Tight Rope
  8. The Ghost Woman And The Hunter
  9. Unspoken
  10. Entwined
  11. The Prophet Said
  12. Angel’s Punishment
  13. Comalies

Comalies XX - Lacuna Coil

Comalies XX is set for release on October 14th via Century Media Records. Pre-orders are available now and can be purchased here.

For more information on LACUNA COIL like their official page on Facebook.

The post Lacuna Coil announce new remix album ‘Comalies XX’ appeared first on Distorted Sound Magazine.

You May Also Like