Johannes Zetterberg, Carl Mörner Ringström: Equanimity by Johannes Zetterberg

Equanimity by Johannes Zetterberg

Swedish bassist Johannes Zetterberg’s 3rd solo release. Jazz/fusion featuring Jonathan Lundberg, Carl Mörner Ringström, Björn Arkö, Joel Lyssarides, Göran Edman, Jonne Bentlöv, Accent, et al.

Johannes Zetterberg returns in full force with Equanimity, his first offering in four years. Featuring an almost entirely new cast of characters, this is a brand new collection of original material that draws from a large palette of influences, and is certain to appeal to fusion aficionados around the globe.

Song Share Time Download
1. Seismic
2. Wide Travels
3. What About the Lonely Ones?
4. Anthony of the Desert
5. The Listening Moon (Lullaby for Alicia)
6. Vocation
7. …like Wildfire
8. Equanimity
9. The Hopes and Fears
10. 500 Miles to Heaven
11. Second Nature

Purchase the Music

CD Baby
Blue Desert Music

Johannes Zetterberg – Fretted/fretless bass & keyboards
Jonathan Lundberg – Drums
Andreas Ekstedt – Percussion
Joel Lyssarides – Acoustic piano & synth
Carl Mörner Ringström – Acoustic/electric guitar
Björn Arkö – Soprano/tenor saxophone & EWI
Jonne Bentlöv – Flugelhorn
Accent & Göran Edman – Vocals
The Tom Walsh Horns:
Tom Walsh, George Hogg & Reuben Fowler – Trumpets
Tommy Laurence – Tenor saxophone
Robbie Harvey – Trombone

You May Also Like