Ingested announce new album ‘Ashes Lie Still’

This post was originally published on this site

INGESTED have announced a new album!

Titled Ashes Lie Still, the upcoming album from the English death metal band is the follow-up to 2020’s Where Only Gods May Tread, and is scheduled to be released in November this year, via Metal Blade Records.

The upcoming album was co-produced by the band and previous collaborator Nico Beninato, with drummer Lyn Jeffs living close to Beninato‘s studio in Mallorca and recording his drums there, while Sean Hynes recorded his guitars at home in the UK with the producer assisting remotely. Vocal tracking was interrupted by Jason Evans falling seriously ill when finally making it to Mallorca and was ultimately tracked back in Manchester. Bass was again supplied by Dominic Grimard [ION DISSONANCE, THE LAST FELONY].

Speaking about the upcoming album, the band says, “this is our most personal offering yet – 10 tracks of dark, brutal, and atmospheric extreme metal, written during some of the most difficult periods of our life and career as a band. We’ve sweat every ounce of passion into this record, and we can’t wait for you to hear it in its entirety.”

Alongside the announcement of the new album, INGESTED have released a new music video for a new song lifted from the upcoming album; Shadows In Time. The new song is the second single to be released from the upcoming album, following on from the release of the title track, which was released back in June.

Speaking about the new song, the band says, “this is our monstrous second single from our brand new album and debut on Metal Blade Records. We’re excited for everyone to hear this bone-breaking beast and watch the brand-new music video directed by Loki Films! This banger has got everything fans of INGESTED love, plus a few little surprises to boot! So kick back and let us make your ear holes bleed.”

Watch the official music video for Shadows In Time here: 


Track List: 

  1. Ashes Lie Still (Feat. Julia Frau)
  2. Shadows In Time
  3. You’ll Never Learn
  4. Tides of Glass
  5. From Hollow Words (Feat. Sven de Caluwé)
  6. Sea of Stone
  7. All I’ve Lost (Feat. Matthew K. Heafy)
  8. With Broken Wings
  9. Echoes of Hate
  10. Scratch the Vein
  11. Rebirth (Digital version only; new mix by Christian Donaldson)

Ashes Lie Still - Ingested

Ashes Lie Still is set for release on November 4th via Metal Blade Records. Pre-orders are available now and can be purchased here.

For more information on INGESTED like their official page on Facebook.

The post Ingested announce new album ‘Ashes Lie Still’ appeared first on Distorted Sound Magazine.

You May Also Like