Henget release new music video for ‘Henkivallat’

This post was originally published on this site

HENGET have released a new music video!

The new music video, for the track Henkivallat, is taken from the Finnish psychedelic/avant-garde black metal band’s upcoming debut album, Beyond North Star, which is scheduled to be released in May this year, via Season Of Mist.

Speaking about the new song, the band says, “reflecting our musical roots in extreme metal, Henkivallat is the most straightforward song of our debut album. With the lyrics written in Finnish, this song is a homage to our homeland’s mythology and folklore, offering the listener to catch some echoes from an ancient and strongly spiritual world view, once flourished in the deep North.”

Watch the official music video for Henkivallat here: 

Alongside the release of the new music video, you can view both the track list and artwork for the upcoming debut album below:

Track List: 

1. Dive
2. I Am Them
3. Henkivallat
4. The Great Spiral
5. Beyond North Star
6. Lovi
7. Nouse
8. The Chalice of Life and Death

Beyond North Star - Henget

Beyond North Star is set for release on May 19th via Season Of Mist. Pre-orders are available now and can be purchased here.

For more information on HENGET like their official page on Facebook.

The post Henget release new music video for ‘Henkivallat’ appeared first on Distorted Sound Magazine.

You May Also Like