Fit For A King announce new album ‘The Hell We Create’

This post was originally published on this site

FIT FOR A KING have announced a new album!

Titled The Hell We Create, the upcoming album from the Texas-based metalcore band follows 2020’s The Path and is scheduled to be released in October this year via Solid State Records.

Speaking about the album, vocalist Ryan Kirby comments, “It is a reflection of the events that happened throughout the pandemic. In short, my wife and I adopted children and had to homeschool them. She almost died from a stroke. The Hell We Create is by far the deepest and most personal record we’ve ever written.”

“I want to raise self-awareness,” he adds. “It’s not just important to fight for ourselves, but we’re fighting for others. You can reach out for help even if you’re scared. I know I was. I hope we can all reflect on not only what we put ourselves through, but what we put others through.”

Alongside the announcement of the album, the band have shared a new music video for the album’s latest single End (The Other Side), which follows the release of Reaper back in June.

Speaking about the new song, Kirby says, End (The Other Side) is one of the most personal songs I have ever written, lyrically. This song is about my wife’s near-death experience, after having a stroke, and how the experience not only showed me how unprepared I was to lose her, but also how unprepared I am to face death. I am fortunate to have not dealt with much death in my life, but I learned, in the end, that death comes for us all.”

Watch the official music video for End (The Other Side) here:

Also, you can view the track list and artwork for the upcoming album below.

Track List:

  1. The Hell We Create
  2. End (The Other Side)
  3. Falling Through The Sky
  4. Sink Below
  5. Reaper
  6. Times Like This (Feat. Jonathan Vigil)
  7. Eyes Roll Back
  8. Fracture
  9. Reaching Out
  10. What You Left Behind

The Hell We Create - Fit For A King

The Hell We Create is set for release on October 28th via Solid State Records. Pre-orders are available now and can be purchased here.

For more information on FIT FOR A KING like their official page on Facebook.

The post Fit For A King announce new album ‘The Hell We Create’ appeared first on Distorted Sound Magazine.

You May Also Like