Exhumed announce new album ‘To The Dead’

This post was originally published on this site

EXHUMED have announced a new album!

Titled To The Dead, the upcoming album from the American death metal/grindcore band is the follow-up to 2019’s Horror, and is scheduled to be released in October this year, via Relapse Records.

Speaking about the new album, frontman Matt Harvey says, “like a lingering infection, we’ve returned to excruciate your eardrums and splatter your senses! The lads and I are very stoked to excrete our latest audio abortion onto the collective face of the underground. We’ve dialed up the ‘gross-o-meter’ to 666, so if gore-soaked blast beats, disgusting vocals and meat-cleaving riffs are your idea of a good time, you’re in for a fucken treat! To The Dead is a destination. A rotting world populated by the grotesquely twisted truths of our waking world and the decaying fallout of our most deranged ambitions. But it’s also a title that evokes a celebration of, and an invitation into the gore-soaked world of EXHUMED.”

The very celebration of EXHUMED‘s history is ever-present on this album. “We’ve expanded the writing team on the record to include former members Mike Beams, Leon del Muerte, Matt Widener and Bud Burke in an effort to celebrate the band’s history – at this point decades of it – and I think the resulting record is an excellent testament to the surprising longevity of Gore Fucking Metal!”

Alongside the announcement of the new album, the band have released a new music video for a new song lifted from the upcoming album; Drained Of Color. The new music video was directed by Nikko DeLuna.

Watch the official music video for Drained Of Color here: 

Also, you can view both the track list and artwork for the upcoming new album below:

Track List: 

  1. Putrescine and Cadaverine
  2. Drained of Color
  3. Carbonized
  4. Rank and Defiled
  5. Lurid, Shocking, and Vile
  6. Undertaking the Overkilled
  7. Nerotica
  8. No Headstone Unturned
  9. Defecated
  10. Disgusted

To The Dead - Exhumed

To The Dead is set for release on October 21st via Relapse Records. Pre-orders are available now and can be purchased here.

For more information on EXHUMED like their official page on Facebook.

The post Exhumed announce new album ‘To The Dead’ appeared first on Distorted Sound Magazine.

You May Also Like