Escuela Grind announce new album ‘Memory Theater’

This post was originally published on this site

ESCUELA GRIND have announced a new album!

Titled Memory Theater, the upcoming album from the Massachusetts-based grindcore band is the follow-up to 2020’s Indoctrination, and is scheduled to be released in September this year, via MNRK Heavy.

Produced by CONVERGE guitarist/God City producer Kurt Ballou, the album intends to showcase nine tracks of sharp, scorching underground music that rage and rip in equal measure. Alongside the announcement of the new album, the band have released a new music video for the first song lifted from the upcoming album; Cliffhanger.

Cliffhanger is us branching out and including all of our influences into a heavy, danceable song. It’s a perfect representation of all the new things to expect from ESCUELA GRIND,” says vocalist Katerina Economou about the new song. “The lyrics are about the people that try to play both sides of the fence, play devil’s advocate and drag you down with them. It’s about fighting crab mentality. This is just a taste of all the killer stuff coming on Memory Theater!”

Watch the official music video for Cliffhanger here: 

Also, you can view both the track list and artwork for the upcoming new album below:

Track List: 

1. Endowed With Windows
2. My Heart, My Hands
3. Cliffhanger
4. Strange Creature
5. Faulty Blueprints
6. All Is Forgiven
7. Forced Collective Introspection
8. The Feed
9. Memory Theater

Memory Theater - Escuela Grind

Memory Theater is set for release on September 30th via MNRK Heavy. Pre-orders are available now and can be purchased here.

For more information on ESCUELA GRIND like their official page on Facebook.

The post Escuela Grind announce new album ‘Memory Theater’ appeared first on Distorted Sound Magazine.

You May Also Like