Bomber release new music video for ‘A Walk Of Titans (Hearts Will Break)’

This post was originally published on this site

BOMBER have released a new music video!

The new music video, for the track A Walk Of Titans (Hearts Will Break), is taken from the Swedish hard rock band’s upcoming debut album, Nocturnal Creatures, which is scheduled to be released in March this year, via Napalm Records.

Speaking about the new song, guitarist/vocalist Anton Sköld says, Titans is by far the darkest song on the album. I wrote the bulk of the music in one session while going through break-ups in both my personal and professional life. It was very much a subconscious thing. Love (Andersson) came up with a bunch of lyrics which fit the mood perfectly. Add Rasmus Grahn’s ultra heavy drumming and the song was a wrap.”

Bassist Love Andersson and drummer Rasmus Grahn add, “this song is incredibly complex in terms of overdubs and other elements. There are over a hundred channels squeezed into five minutes of music. Just mixing it was a gargantuan task, but in the end we got it right. This thing is earth-shakingly heavy! We never intended it to be a single but wherever we went people reacted very strongly to it. The label (Napalm Records) included. Sometimes the bigger hits are not the most obvious ones.”

And guitarist Max Huddén says, “the video shoot was an intense experience. It was freezing cold (you can see our breath if you look closely!) and the fire alarm kept going off all day. But everyone on set kept positive – we just knew we were onto something great.”

Watch the official music video for A Walk Of Titans (Hearts Will Break) here: 

Speaking about the upcoming album, BOMBER says, “this is an album filled with big drums, loud guitars and great vocal performances. But there are certainly many layers and emotional depth to this album as well. We all went through some difficult times during the writing process. We strongly believe that having put our heart and souls into the songs makes them more relatable to a wider audience, so we did just that.

The conceptual theme of the album is the night, and all that belongs to it. Night-time is when set our imaginations free, and we can truly release whatever is living deep inside of us. Sometimes the night can summon fears, but it can also be a comforting place. We used these concepts as songwriters to bring you stories of what can happen under the cover of darkness. From tales of spirits and ghosts to the stars above – to stories of love and heartbreak. Going through life has many challenges, it can mean going through a lot of hardships and sacrifice – but it’s also about finding our joy, meanings, and the good in all of us. That´s what this album is about. Welcome to the night… We’re all Nocturnal Creatures.”

Alongside the release of the new music video, you can view both the track list and artwork for the upcoming debut album below:

Track List:

1. Nocturnal Creatures
2. Zarathustra
3. Fever Eyes
4. A Walk Of Titans (Hearts Will Break)
5. Black Pants Magic
6. The Tiger
7. You’ve Got Demons
8. Hungry For Your Heart
9. Kassiopeia
10. Aurora

Nocturnal Creatures - Bomber

Nocturnal Creatures is set for release on March 25th via Napalm Records. Pre-orders are available now and can be purchased here.

For more information on BOMBER like their official page on Facebook.

The post Bomber release new music video for ‘A Walk Of Titans (Hearts Will Break)’ appeared first on Distorted Sound Magazine.

You May Also Like