BlackLab announce new album ‘In A Bizarre Dream’

This post was originally published on this site

BLACKLAB have announced a new album!

Titled In A Bizarre Dream, the upcoming album from the Japanese doom metal band is the third album from the duo (following 2018’s Under The Strawberry Moon 2.0 and 2020’s Abyss) and is scheduled to be released in August this year, via New Heavy Sounds.

Through the combined talents of Jun Morino on production and Wayne Adams [BIG LAD, GREEN LUNG, PET BRICK, JOHN, COLD IN BERLIN] on the mix, the two have conspired with the band to produce a towering beast of a record.

Alongside the announcement of the new album, the band have released a new song from the upcoming album; Crows, Sparrows and Cats. The new song features a guest appearance from Laetitia Sadier of STEREOLAB.

Listen to Crows, Sparrows and Cats here: 

In A Bizarre Dream by BlackLab

Also, you can view both the track list and artwork for the upcoming new album below:

Track List: 

  1. Cold Rain
  2. Abyss Woods
  3. Dark Clouds
  4. Evil I
  5. Evil II
  6. Crows, Sparrows and Cats (feat Laetitia Sadier)
  7. Lost
  8. In A Bizarre Dream
  9. Monochrome Rainbow
  10. Collapse

In A Bizarre Dream - BlackLab

In A Bizarre Dream is set for release on August 19th via New Heavy Sounds. Pre-orders are available now and can be purchased here.

For more information on BLACKLAB like their official page on Facebook.

The post BlackLab announce new album ‘In A Bizarre Dream’ appeared first on Distorted Sound Magazine.

You May Also Like