Black Anvil announce new album ‘Regenesis’

This post was originally published on this site

BLACK ANVIL have announced a new album!

Titled Regenesis, the upcoming album from the New York City-based black metal bad is the follow-up to 2017’s As Was, and is scheduled to be released in November this year, via Season Of Mist.

The upcoming album was recorded by Colin Marston at Menegroth, The Thousand Caves and was mixed and mastered by Tore Stjerna at Necromorbus Studio. “The concept is renewal, as well as the process/journey to get here outgrowing our past,” explains bassist/vocalist P about the upcoming album. BLACK ANVIL has always been a departure from our past, a vehicle for us to grow as individuals, like a snake constantly shedding its skin. We don’t look back, but never forget.”

Alongside the announcement of the new album, the band have released the first song from the upcoming album, Castrum Doloris. Speaking about the new song, the band says, “a reckoning of the final order avoiding the tunnel vision of fear when releasing into the void & utmost holy channel. Wear the funeral crown with pride thus-forth.”

Watch the official lyric video for Castrum Doloris here: 

Also, you can view both the track list and artwork for the upcoming new album below:

Track List: 

1. The Gates Of Brass
2. In Two
3. The Bet
4. 8-bit Terror
5. 29
6. Silver & Steele
7. Castrum Doloris
8. Echoes & Tapestry
9. VV
10. NYC Nightmares
11. Grant Us His Love
12. Regenesis

Regenesis - Black Anvil

Regenesis is set for release on November 4th via Season Of Mist. Pre-orders are available now and can be purchased here.

For more information on BLACK ANVIL like their official page on Facebook.

The post Black Anvil announce new album ‘Regenesis’ appeared first on Distorted Sound Magazine.

You May Also Like