Aisles announce new album ‘Beyond Drama’

This post was originally published on this site

AISLES have announced a new album!

Titled Beyond Drama, the upcoming album from the Chilean progressive rock band is the long-awaited follow-up to 2016’s Hawaii, and is scheduled to be released in April this year, via Presagio Records.

The upcoming album marks the band’s final work in the current line-up, due to the departure of Felipe Candia [drums], Rodrigo Sepúlveda [guitars] and Israel Gil [vocals]. The band worked on Beyond Drama between January 2019 and October 2021. The album reflects the painful moments that they went through during those years, from the pandemic and political turmoil in Chile, to deaths, splits, and a long internal crisis that almost ended the band.

Alongside the announcement of the new album, the band have released a new song from the upcoming album; Game Over. The new song is the fifth single to be released from the upcoming album, following on from FastDisobedienceMegalomania and Thanks To Kafka.

Speaking about the new song, keyboardist Juan Pablo Gaete says, “it is part of the alienation of the pandemic, with hyperconnected people but with an intense disconnection from the natural world and submerged in video games 16 hours a day in a parallel reality.”

Listen to Game Over here:

Also, you can view both the track list and artwork for the upcoming new album below:

Track List: 

1. Fast
2. Megalomania
3. Thanks to Kafka
4. Disobedience
5. Time (A Conversation with My Therapist)
6. The Plague
7. Surrender
8. Needsun
9. Game Over

Beyond Drama - Aisles

Beyond Drama is set for release on April 5th via Presagio Records. Pre-orders are available now and can be purchased here.

For more information on AISLES like their official page on Facebook.

The post Aisles announce new album ‘Beyond Drama’ appeared first on Distorted Sound Magazine.

You May Also Like