You Are Here: Home » Features » Video: JAKE E. LEE's RED DRAGON CARTEL Performs 'Bark At The Moon' At 'NAMM Jam 2014'

Video: JAKE E. LEE's RED DRAGON CARTEL Performs 'Bark At The Moon' At 'NAMM Jam 2014'

Fan-filmed video footage of RED DRAGON CARTEL, the band led by former OZZY OSBOURNE and BADLANDS guitarist Jake E. Lee, performing a cover of the OZZY OSBOURNE classic “Bark At The Moon” on Friday, January 24 at the NAMM Jam 2014 at the Grove Of Anaheim in Anaheim, California can be seen below.

RED DRAGON CARTEL‘s self-titled debut album, will be released on January 28 via Frontiers Records. The CD was recorded at Las Vegas’ The Hideout Recording Studio — owned and operated by Kevin Churko (OZZY OSBOURNE, FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH, IN THIS MOMENT) — and was produced by R. Bernard Mann (a.k.a. Ronnie Mancuso) and Jake E. Lee, and executive-produced, mixed and mastered by Churko.

RED DRAGON CARTEL, which references the axeman’s Japanese roots, also features Darren “D.J.” Smith of Canadian metallers WARMACHINE, on vocals, Ronnie Mancuso (BEGGARS & THIEVES) on bass and Jonas Fairley (BLACK BETTY) on drums.

Jake E. Lee is best known for his work in BADLANDS and as guitarist for OZZY OSBOURNE on “Bark At The Moon” and “The Ultimate Sin” albums.

“Red Dragon Cartel” also features various guest appearances from some of rock’s most notable faces, including legendary CHEAP TRICK vocalist Robin Zander, former IRON MAIDEN singer Paul Di’Anno, KILL DEVIL HILL/ex-PANTERA bassist Rex Brown, Sass Jordan, Todd Kerns and Brent Fitz (SLASH) and IN THIS MOMENT frontwoman Maria Brink.

From the opening riff of “Deceived” to final sustained piano chord of “Exquisite Tenderness”, it is clear RED DRAGON CARTEL has created a hard rock gem. Infectious songs such as “Shout It Out”, “Wasted” and “Slave” showcase the band’s ability to write memorable hooks and vocal melodies. Zander of lends his voice to the track “Feeder”.

“Red Dragon Cartel” track listing:

01. Deceived
02. Shout It Out
03. Feeder (with Robin Zander)
04. Fall From The Sky (Seagull)
05. Wasted (with Paul Di’Anno)
06. Slave
07. Big Mouth (with Maria Brink)
08. War Machine
09. Redeem Me (with Sass Jordan)
10. Exquisite Tenderness

JAKE E. LEE’S RED DRAGON CARTEL‘s setlist includes new material like the singles “Feeder” and “Deceived”, as well as major hits from Jake E. Lee‘s glorious past: “Bark At The Moon”, “The Ultimate Sin” and “Rock ‘N’ Roll Rebel” (all originally recorded by OZZY OSBOURNE), as well as “Shine On” and “High Wire” (BADLANDS).


About The Author

Number of Entries : 45093

© 2016 Planet Six String

Scroll to top