You Are Here: Home » Features » RAUNCHY To Enter Studio In The Spring

RAUNCHY To Enter Studio In The Spring

Danish modern metallers RAUNCHY — who last year parted ways with singer Kasper Thomsen and replaced him with Mike Semesky (formerly of THE HAARP MACHINE) — will enter the studio around April/May to begin recording their new album for a September/October release via Massacre Records.

RAUNCHY‘s “NGHT PRTY” video can be seen below. The song comes off the band’s latest album, “A Discord Electric”, which was released in September 2010 via Lifeforce Records.

Produced once again by longtime friend Jacob Hansen, “A Discord Electric” was previously described by Thomsen as “by far the most experimental, the most challenging, and the most interesting album we have come up with since the beginning of the band . . . Every member of [RAUNCHY] has had the freedom to take things to the limits, above and beyond, and believe me, boundaries are transparent this time around.”


Morten Toft Hansen – Drums
Jesper Tilsted – Guitar/Keys/Programming
Lars Christensen – Guitar
Jeppe Christensen – Vocals/Keys/Programming
Mike Semesky – Vocals
Jesper Kvist – Bass

About The Author

Number of Entries : 45093

© 2016 Planet Six String

Scroll to top