You Are Here: Home » Features » Markus Reuter: Fool of Music – Special Compilation – FREE DOWNLOAD

Markus Reuter: Fool of Music – Special Compilation – FREE DOWNLOAD

Download or Buy

1. Markus Reuter featuring Alex Anthony Faide – Mundo Nuevo, Part 2 04:51
2. Stick Men + David Cross – Hide The Trees (Live in Japan) 08:41
3. Syntony – Induction 03:11
4. Lee Fletcher ft. Markus Reuter & Lisa Fletcher – The Inner Voice 03:40
5. Hampl Reber Reuter Calabrese – Alpha I 06:57
6. Parsick & Reuter – Lurk 03:31
7. centrozoon – The Wedding 06:16
8. Stick Men – Time’s Insane Ashes 03:50
9. Europa String Choir – Europa II – Cloudy02:04
10. Markus Reuter & Ian Boddy – Stealth06:23
11. Markus Reuter ft. Angelica Sanchez & Tony Geballe – How Things Turned Out, Part 7 08:31
12. Troy Jones – Cosmic Carousel (ft. Tony Levin) 04:58
13. centrozoon – Perfect Fall From Grace04:46
14. Markus Reuter & Zero Ohms – Indescribable 08:51
15. Amsterdam (Live) 01:52
16. Quartet for The End of Time – Modus 707:42
17. TUNER – On Bass (Live) 05:29
18. Into The Invisible World 01:08
19. blld – Alter 04:43
20. Ian Boddy & Markus Reuter – Colour Division 09:10
21. TUNER – Up, Down, Forward And Return 05:53
22. centrozoon – Pop Killer 03:44
23. Todmorden 513 – Movement I 07:43
24. centrozoon – the cult of: bibbiboo (coda)04:00
25. Nocturne Blue – Velveteen 06:04
26. Namgar – Ekhor (Edit) 08:48
27. Adrian Benavides – Impulse Response08:21
28. Stick Men – Glass Heart (For Renée)07:30

Fool of Music https://markus-reuter-moonjune.bandcamp.com/album/fool-of-music-compilation-free-download

A glimpse into the musical world of Markus Reuter and friends

I was a mere Markus Reuter fan until May 20th 2015. By mere fan, I mean I would have the different Stick Men/Crimson ProjeKCt CDs, the orchestral Todmorden 513, Same Time Next Life by Adrian Benavides, and the Iapetus Store free download compilations. After Markus and Stick Men took the stage of the Nescafé de las Artes Theatre in Santiago, Chile that night, I transformed into a die-hard fan. I started to buy each of the CDs that featured Markus as a performer and producer, one by one, starting with Kopfmensch and the four TUNER albums, and took it from there.

I have been touched deeply by the music of this very prolific man. Throughout these past 12 months, I have been listening to Markus more than any other musician. Different moods, different challenges, different approaches. All are immensely rewarding. I consider myself blessed to have had the privilege to give this music ears. His music touches different fibers within you. When I bought The Cult of: Bibbiboo, I wasn’t aware that it had been such a groundbreaking album in multiple genres; I just loved the rhythms and textures. When I bought Modus Novus and let it assault my senses, I had no idea about the manifesto behind the Quartet for the End of Time. When I dabbed into the beauty of the collaboration between Markus Reuter and Zero Ohms, I was unaware that they had been nominated for the prestigious Schallwelle prize (an important award for German electronic music) for that music. Markus is an innovator and a path-breaking discoverer, but to me, being a relative newcomer to his music, Markus is a very dear friend. Markus befriended me both as a person and through his music.

I assembled this collection of tracks with the intent to help other music lovers to become aware of Markus Reuter’s fantastic legacy. His first anthology, Kopfmensch, is a beautiful amalgam of material, and it leaves you wanting more. This new collection builds on that, and takes several steps further. It was not trivial to put together a collection that both gives a comprehensive view to Markus’s music as well as a collection that is eminently listenable on its own. Like The Beatles’ White Album. Or Pat Mastelotto’s Recidivate or Trey Gunn’s I’ll Tell What I Saw. Or the three volumes of Mike Oldfield’s Tubular Bells. Or King Crimson’s Heavy ConstruKction. No skips needed. All killer, no filler. You push play, and then, a couple of hours or so later, you realize it is over. You just spent some time with a close friend, drinking a sweet cup of coffee, sharing memories and good times.


Dr. Bernardo F. Quiroga
released July 1, 2016

Cover artwork by Maria Picassó i Piquer, www.mariapicasso.com





Fool of Music (Compilation) – FREE DOWNLOAD by Markus Reuter

About The Author

Number of Entries : 28367

© 2016 Planet Six String

Scroll to top