You Are Here: Home » Features » Ivano Icardi: announces classy new release "So Far Away" and upcoming tour dates

Ivano Icardi: announces classy new release "So Far Away" and upcoming tour dates


01 – The Freeman
02 – Children feat. John Giblin
03 – Restless
04 – So Far Away
05 – Fuego
06 – Los Angeles feat. Kenny Aronoff
07 – Soldier’s Song
08 – Velvet
09 – Redneck Rampage
10 – The Great Wave
11 – Escape Plan
12 – Letters From Nowhere
13 – Drunk
14 – Voices From The Past

Soundiva is thrilled to announce the release of Ivano Icardi latest album  “So Far Away” available from October 22 2016.

So Far Away is an amazing instrumental rock/blues album,  rich of guitar masterpieces and beautiful songs.

Defined by the press as one of the most interesting musicians  of the international scene.

Ivano says: “With my previous album Walking With The Giants  I started a journey, So far Away continues on the same path…”


Produced, composed and arranged by Ivano Icardi

Musicians Ivano Icardi – guitars and keyboards Lorenzo Poli – bass Elio Rivagli – drums

Special Guest
Kenny Aronoff – drums on track #6
John Giblin – bass on track #2
Alessandro Alessandroni jr. – keyboards on tracks #6 – 8 – 11
Fabrizio Grossi – bass on track #6
Dado Neri – bass on tracks #3 – 5
Lorenzo Poli – piano on track #12

Recorded at Imagina Production – Turin (Italy), All guitars recorded at Icardi’s personal studio -Turin (Italy) Track #6 recorded at Aronoff’s personal studio – Los Angeles (California)

Mixed by Ivano Icardi Mastered by Claudio Giussani at Energy Mastering – Milano

Tour Dates:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/IvanoIcardiOfficialPage
Youtube: http://www.youtube.com/user/IvanoIcardiChannel

Ivano Icardi – So Far Away (Trailer)

Ivano Icardi – Remember To Fly (Feat. Lele Melotti & Lorenzo Poli)

About The Author

Number of Entries : 28367

© 2016 Planet Six String

Scroll to top