You Are Here: Home » Features » ICED EARTH's STU BLOCK Interviewed By Romania's InfoMusic.ro (Audio)

ICED EARTH's STU BLOCK Interviewed By Romania's InfoMusic.ro (Audio)

Romania’s InfoMusic.ro recently conducted an interview with ICED EARTH vocalist Stu Block. You can now listen to the chat in the YouTube clip below.

ICED EARTH‘s new album, “Plagues Of Babylon”, entered the official German chart at position No. 5.

ICED EARTH is joining forces with record stores to release 500 limited-edition, hand-numbered vinyl “bootleg” copies of “Plagues Of Babylon”. This extremely limited “bootleg” pressing, which is available only in record stores in North America, went on sale on January 14 and is sure to become an instant collector’s item. Click here to find your nearest local participating retailer.

ICED EARTH makes its triumphant return with the January 21 North American release of new “Plagues Of Babylon” on Century Media Records. The CD was recorded at Principal Studios (KREATOR, IN EXTREMO, GRAVE DIGGER) in Senden, Germany and was mixed at NHow Studios in Berlin, Germany. Guest vocals on “Highwayman” were laid down by VOLBEAT frontman Michael Poulsen and SYMPHONY X/ADRENALINE MOB singer Russell Allen. Guest vocals on “Plagues Of Babylon”, “Among The Living Dead”, “Democide”, “Resistance” and “If I Could See You” are by BLIND GUARDIAN vocalist Hansi Kürsch. The cover and additional artwork was created by Eliran Kantor (TESTAMENT, ATHEIST, HATEBREED).

“Plagues Of Babylon” track listing:

01. Plagues Of Babylon
02. Democide
03. The Culling
04. Among The Living Dead
05. Resistance
06. The End?
07. If I Could See You
08. Cthulhu
09. Peacemaker
10. Parasite
11. Spirit Of The Times
12. Highwayman

Songs 1-6 form the “Plagues Of Babylon” story line, part of the ongoing “Something Wicked” Universe

ICED EARTH will promote the new CD in its North American homeland with the headlining “Worldwide Plagues Tour”, which kicks off April 4 for a six-week run with SABATON and REVAMP in support.

Jon Dette (SLAYER, TESTAMENT, ANTHRAX) is sitting behind the drums for ICED EARTH‘s current European headlining tour, taking over for Raphael Saini, who filled in during the summer 2013 festivals, the recording of ICED EARTH‘s new album, and the club leg of the VOLBEAT tour.

Dette made his live debut with ICED EARTH on November 6, 2013 at O2 World in Berlin, Germany.

ICED EARTH last year parted ways with drummer Brent Smedley for “personal family reasons.”


About The Author

Number of Entries : 45093

© 2016 Planet Six String

Scroll to top