You Are Here: Home » Features

3 New Statistics About Millennials’ Live Music Tastes

A new slew of research is out on millennials' live music preferences, showing that they both are attending festivals more often and for a broader variety of reasons, including the need to engage with a community and support artists they feel are affecting positive social change. _______________________ Guest post by Rachel Grate of Eventbrite Millennial attendance of music festivals has nearly doubled in ju ...

Read more

Johnny Cash Family Condemns Neo- Nazi Use Of Father’s Image

The family of Johnny Cash have demanded that Neo-Nazis, white supremacists and other hate groups not associate the image of their late father with the discriminatory ideas. In an open letter posted to Roseanne Cash's Facebook page, the family took issue with a protester during the confrontation in Charlottesville, Va., last weekend who appeared in a video wearing a Johnny Cash t-shirt.   Rosanne Cash "We we ...

Read more

© 2016 Planet Six String

Scroll to top