You Are Here: Home » Features » CARNIFEX: Making Of 'Slow Death' Album Part 2

CARNIFEX: Making Of 'Slow Death' Album Part 2

The second webisode featuring behind-the-scenes footage from the making of “Slow Death”, the new album from the California-based metal outfit CARNIFEX, can be seen below. Due on August 5 via Nuclear Blast Records, the CD was produced and recorded by CARNIFEX and Mick Kenney (ANAAL NATHRAKH, BLEEDING THROUGH), and co-produced by Jason Suecof (DEATH ANGEL, CHELSEA GRIN, JOB FOR A COWBOY). “Slow Death” was mixed by Mark Lewis (THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDER, WHITECHAPEL, DEVILDRIVER, DEICIDE) at Audiohammer Studios in Sanford, Florida. Cover art for the album was created by renowned artist and longtime collaborator Godmachine.

“Album number six, over ten years as a band and we have more fire and passion than ever,” comments CARNIFEX vocalist Scott Ian Lewis. “This album will reshape our genre and be looked back on as an album that started a new movement for aggressive, dark metal. We’re going to show those who love us and those who hate us just how far reaching our ambition is.”

“Slow Death” track listing:

01. Dark Heart Ceremony
02. Slow Death
03. Drown Me In Blood
04. Pale Ghost
05. Black Candles Burning
06. Six Feet Closer To Hell
07. Necrotoxic
08. Life Fades To A Funeral
09. Countess Of The Crescent Moon
10. Servants To The Horde

CARNIFEX‘s last CD, “Die Without Hope”, landed at No. 98 on The Billboard 200 chart upon its release in March 2014 via Nuclear Blast. The record also reached No. 8 on the Hard Rock chart.



About The Author

Number of Entries : 45093

© 2016 Planet Six String

Scroll to top