You Are Here: Home » Features » BIGELF: 'Into The Maelstrom' Cover Artwork, Track Listing

BIGELF: 'Into The Maelstrom' Cover Artwork, Track Listing

Progressive-rock powerhouse BIGELF will release its fourth studio album, “Into The Maelstrom”, on April 1 in North America via InsideOut Music.

“Into The Maelstrom” marks the BIGELF recording debut of drummer Mike Portnoy (TRANSATLANTIC, THE WINERY DOGS, DREAM THEATER), whose Progressive Nation At Sea cruise the band will perform on between February 18 and February 22, 2014, playing alongside such bands as TRANSATLANTIC, DEVIN TOWNSEND PROJECT, RIVERSIDE and ADRIAN BELEW POWER TRIO.

Comments BIGELF frontman and mastermind Damon Fox: “I think ‘Into The Maelstrom’ is the best BIGELF record yet and I believe it is a real game changer for the band. It’s gonna put us over the top! Psychedelic cinematic landscapes and melodic prog-doom set the stage for the new album. I cannot wait for fans (old and new) to experience all of its apocalyptic color.”

“Into The Maelstrom” will be available on a limited 2CD digipak which includes exclusive remixes and demo versions, as well as a gatefold 2LP vinyl edition which includes the full album on CD.

“Into The Maelstrom” track listing:

01. Incredible Time Machine
02. Hypersleep
03. Already Gone
04. Alien Frequency
05. The Professor & The Madman
06. Mr. Harry McQuhae
07. Vertigod
08. Control Freak
09. High
10. Edge of Oblivion
11. Theater of Dreams
12. ITM: I. Destination Unknown / II. Harbinger Of Death / III. Memories



About The Author

Number of Entries : 45093

© 2016 Planet Six String

Scroll to top